Book Review: Uninvited by Sophie Jordan

Uninvited

Title: Uninvited
Author: Sophie Jordan
Series: Uninvited #1
Genre: Dystopia & Science Fiction
Publication Date: January 28th 2014
Publisher: HarperTeen
Source: I brought it
Rating:5 Stars
Format: Hardcover
Blurb:

The Scarlet Letter meets Minority Report in bestselling author Sophie Jordan’s chilling new novel about a teenage girl who is ostracized when her genetic test proves she’s destined to become a murderer.

When Davy Hamilton’s tests come back positive for Homicidal Tendency Syndrome (HTS)-aka the kill gene-she loses everything. Her boyfriend ditches her, her parents are scared of her, and she can forget about her bright future at Juilliard. Davy doesn’t feel any different, but genes don’t lie. One day she will kill someone.

Only Sean, a fellow HTS carrier, can relate to her new life. Davy wants to trust him; maybe he’s not as dangerous as he seems. Or maybe Davy is just as deadly.

The first in a two-book series, Uninvited tackles intriguing questions about free will, identity, and human nature. Steeped in New York Times bestselling author Sophie Jordan’s trademark mix of gripping action and breathless romance, this suspenseful tale is perfect for fans of James Patterson, Michelle Hodkin, and Lisa McMann.

Add To:

IMG_1698

Buy Uninvited here:

Gracie’s Review:

I got Uninvited in March and I finished it the day the day after I got it. There is so much that you can love about this book. Fist look at that cover! At the end of her hair it looks like DNA connecting. Also it looks like it’s shining. I find this cover so unique. Another thing about this book that I love is that it’s paced just right. It’s not to slow or to fast, right right.

I connected right away with Davy. She is told that she’s going to be something bad. That she shouldn’t try to be good. And just like I would hate it, so did she. Shane is an badass bad boy, who doesn’t take crap from anyone. Which I find very hot! I highly recommend Uninvited to anyone who is looking for an epic must read!

About the Author:
Sophie

Sophie Jordan took her adolescent daydreaming one step further and penned her first historical romance in the back of her high school Spanish class. This passion led her to pursue a degree in English and History.

A brief stint in law school taught her that case law was not nearly as interesting as literature – teaching English seemed the natural recourse. After several years teaching high school students to love Antigone, Sophie resigned with the birth of her first child and decided it was time to pursue the long-held dream of writing.

In less than three years, her first book, Once Upon A Wedding Night, a 2006 Romantic Times Reviewers’ Choice Nominee for Best First Historical, hit book shelves. Her second novel, Too Wicked To Tame, released in March 2007 with a bang, landing on the USA Today Bestseller’s List.

Author Links:

Advertisements

One thought on “Book Review: Uninvited by Sophie Jordan

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s