Review: Echoes of Us

IMG_0495.JPG
Title: Echoes of Us
Author: Kat Zhang
Series: The Hybrid Chronicles
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishing
Date Published: September 16, 2014
Source: ARC sent to me by the amazing Kat Zhang
Blurb:

To change the world, I may lose everything

All Eva ever wanted was the chance to be herself. But in the Americas, to be hybrid—to share your body with a second soul—is not tolerated past childhood. Now Eva and Addie, her sister soul, are constantly on the move, hiding from the officials who seek to capture them. But the tide is changing. A revolution is brewing, and people are starting to question the hybrids’ mistreatment.

Then Marion, an ambitious reporter, offers Eva and Addie a daring proposal: If they go undercover and film the wretched conditions of a hybrid institution, she will not only rescue them, she’ll find a way to free Jackson, the boy Addie loves. It’s risky, and Eva will have to leave Ryan and her friends behind, but if she succeeds, it could also tip the scales forever and lead to hybrid freedom.

As Eva and Addie walk into danger, they cling to each other and the hope of a better future. But the price they might pay is higher than they ever could have imagined. Less
Friends’ Reviews

Gracie’s Review:

I liked this book better than any of the other books. The cover is so amazing and the title is just right for the book. Eva grew so much from just being a voice only Addie can hear, to an inspiration to everyone. I just love her. She’s a strong female character that has flaws and she’s realistic.

Also I love how it was more fast paced than the second book. I couldn’t put it down and I had to force myself to go to sleep. I love Eva and Addie relationship and I’m sad to see it end. I can say I give this book four full stars.
Links:
Goodreads
Echoes of Us
Pre-Oder
Barnes and Noble
Word

Leave a Reply

