Book Review: Existence


Title: Existence
Author: Abbi Glines
Series: Existence Trilogy #1
Genres: Fantasy and Paranormal Romance
Format: Ebook
Publication Date: December 13th 2011
Publisher: Wild Child Publishing
Rating 4 stars

What happens when you’re stalked by Death? You fall in love with him, of course.

Pagan Moore doesn’t cheat Death, but instead, falls in love with him.

Seventeen year old Pagan Moore has seen souls her entire life. Once she realized the strangers she often saw walking through walls were not visible to anyone else, she started ignoring them. If she didn’t let them know she could see them, then they left her alone. Until she stepped out of her car the first day of school and saw an incredibly sexy guy lounging on a picnic table, watching her with an amused smirk on his face. Problem is, she knows he’s dead.

Not only does he not go away when she ignores him, but he does something none of the others have ever done. He speaks. Pagan is fascinated by the soul. What she doesn’t realize is that her appointed time to die is drawing near and the wickedly beautiful soul she is falling in love with is not a soul at all.

He is Death and he’s about to break all the rules.

Buy It At:
Amazon | B&N | iBooks

My Review:
Existence was so fun to read. I like anything to deal with greek mythology, and Death(as in the person not death). This book reminds me of Abandon. And I love it. I love the way Pagan is so independent. And Dank is just amazing and hot and just amazing sighs. Dank is so protective of Pagan even before she met him. I think Dank got the end of the stick because he has to take people souls and he isn’t aloud to love. Which like sucks.

This is my second time reading book, and it was just as good. I fell right back into this reading flow with this book. It was so steamy and hot that I was sweating in my seat. Get this book but don’t read it in public, because the feels are too big.


About the Author:4872191 Since publishing her first novel Breathe in May of 2011, Abbi has also released The New York Times bestselling Seabreeze Series which includes Breathe, Because of Low, While It Lasts, Just For Now and Sometimes It Last, The Existence Trilogy that includes the USA Today Bestseller Ceaseless. New York Times and USA TODAY bestsellers The Vincent Boys and The Vincent Brothers. Last but not least her most popular series to date, Rosemary Beach which includes The New York Times and Wall Street Journal bestsellers Fallen Too Far, Never Too Far, Forever Too Far, Twisted Perfection and Simple Perfection. Her newest book scheduled to be released on December 17th, 2013 is Misbehaving (Seabreeze).
Author Links:
iconwebsite-32x32_zps1f477f69 twitter facebook pinterest rss goodreads


One thought on “Book Review: Existence

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s