Blog Tour: Inner Fire Review + Giveaway

inner fire tour banner

 

 

 

23161880

Title: Inner Fire
Author: R.L. Stedman
Series: Stand Alone
Publication Date: October 28th 2014
Format: Ebook
Publisher: Waverley Productions
Rating: 3 Stars
Blurb:

‘Maybe it would be better if I started at the beginning.’ Gran watched me carefully. ‘This ability we have; my mother, me. You. We draw heat along our bodies; anger makes us flame.’

When her friend is assaulted, Corinne Peterson can’t help reacting. But she didn’t think and now her hands are burnt, Gran is coming to look after her and, scariest of all, strange men are watching her house. Could they be terrorists? Secret agents?

It seems that Gran’s idea of a solution is to introduce Corinne to Rowan. Okay, sure, maybe eighteen year old Rowan is gorgeous – but he has his own troubles. And right now, Corinne doesn’t need complications in her life.

But in a world of surveillance and secrecy, complexity is inevitable. And as the tension mounts Corinne realizes – maybe Gran can help her, after all.

An exciting new story from an award-winning author.

Add To:

IMG_1436

Buy Inner Fire Here:

Amazon | Barnes and Noble | iBooks

My Review:

Inner Fire was different than what I thought it was going to be. I think that was a good thing, because sometimes I could guess the ending to books. I think the gift that Corinne has is so amazing. I would love to have the power to set something on fire at will or if I get mad. I don’t think that’s a good power for me, because I get mad very quickly.

Let’s talk about the characters. Corinne is such an amazing name. I think that she is an amazing person with great morals. She stands for what she believes in, she’s also very protective of the people she loves. She has this amazing power that she doesn’t know how to control it. Rowan is that sweet sexy as hell boy. He’s so down to earth and from what I read he’s an amazing kisser. He also has a secret that no one will expect.

Inner Fire was great and an amazing read. There was only one thing I didn’t like about the story. It was the love connection. Like you just met the guy and your making out with a boy when your suppose to be learning how to control your power. I just don’t think the love connection is real. What I do love is how Corinne and her grandma grow closer in the book. When Corinne feels alone because of her power she finds people who accepts her like her grandma ,Rowan, and her little brother. Read Inner Fire and you will understand the amazing adventure.

Giveaway:
a Rafflecopter giveaway

About the Author: 6966071 A physical therapist by training, Rachel lives in Otago with her husband and two children. She enjoys hiking, cycling and running. And reading, of course.

In 2012 she was shortlisted for the Tom Fitzgibbon Award and was the winner of the Tessa Duder Award for Young Adult Fiction. Her first novel, A Necklace of Souls, was published by HarperCollins in 2013. A Necklace of Souls was made a Storylines Notable Book and awarded Best First Book at the New Zealand Post Book Awards, 2014.

Author Links:

Website | Twitter | GoodReads

IMG_1568.PNG

Leave a Reply

