Discussion: Book Adaptations

Meme's

Let’s Discuss:

Book Adaptations

My Feelings on this Topic:

There are many book adaptations, some good some suck so bad it’s like why even bother trying to mess with greatness. Us as book people have high standards for these book adaptations because we are seeing our dreams come true and we want to see them come out right. Sometime they get it just right and I get so excited to see them, then there are those movies that make me want to kill everyone who was involved making it.

There are many movies that I hated, they just didn’t capture the book right. The biggest one is The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones. First I didn’t like the way they made Valentine look like a rock-star hippy. In the book he also he tricks Jace into thinking that Jace and Clary are brother and sisters, he doesn’t say it out loud to other people. The movie just blurted it out, like where is the suspense. Also the first demon Clary met she didn’t kill it, Jace did. If your going to make a movie, leave the big stuff, it was perfect before you touched it don’t change it.

Another movie I hated that Hollywood made was Avatar: the Last Airbender. They way that the way they make bending look, it was like it was lagging. The tv show and the books were amazing and they didn’t make a stupid movie. They ruined the series for anyone who never watched the tv show. It was really bad, like really bad. I can’t even get into it with you guys. I’m just going to move on from this topic.

Some movies that I love are: The Hunger Games, The Twilight Saga, Percy Jackson movies, Divergent, The Hobbit, Beautiful Creatures (even though they ruined the ending), Vampire Academy (they ruined that ending to), The Fault in Our Stars, If I Stay, Eragon, I am Number Four, Perks of Being a Wallflower, Warm Bodies, The Host, and The Maze Runner by James Dashner, The Golden Compass. I’m not going to lie, half of these movies I didn’t read their books. I know what you’re thinking, “You’re one of those people who watch the movie but never read the books”. I plan on reading these books, besides Hunger Games. I tried to read it and I couldn’t get pass the first page.

Now I did my research, and I found out some rumors about some movies and tv shows. Also movies that I’m most excited that coming out this year.

Rumored Movies and TV Book Adaptations:

The Uglies by Scott Westerfeld
Matched by Ally Condie
Legend Trilogy by Marie Lu
Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi
Fallen by Lauren Kate
The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey
Covenant Series by Jennifer L. Armentrout
Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell
Embrace by Jessica Shirvington
Firelight by Sophie Jordan
Graceling by Kristin Cashore
Heist Society by Ally Carter
Looking for Alaska by John Green
Lux Series by Jennifer L. Armentrout
House of Night Series P.C Cast and Kristin Cast
Maximum Ride by James Patterson
Paranormalcy by Kiersten White
The Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard
Shadow Falls Series by C.C Hunter
Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi
Unearthly by Cynthia Hand
The Selection by Kiera Cass
Hush Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick

Movies Book Adaptations that Are Coming Out in 2015:

The DUFF by Kody Keplinger(February 20, 2015)
Insurgent by Veronica Roth( March 20, 2015)
Paper Towns by John Green(July 31, 2015)
Mockinjay Part 2 by Suzanne Collins(November 20,2015)

This all I could find for this year. There is on final list that I want to share with you guys. The list of book adaptations that I haven’t seen yet, but I want to really badly.

List of Book Adaptations I Need to Watch:

The Giver by Lois Lowry
True Blood

I want know what book adaptations that you guys are looking forward to, which ones you hate, which one you guys love. Everything. Comment below, lets discuss.

Leave a Reply

