Book Review: Challenging Destiny by Cherie Colyer

Destiny

Title: Challenging Destiny
Author: Cherie Colyer
Series: Stand Alone
Genre: Paranormal
Publication Date: July 11th 2014
Publisher: The Wild Rose Press
Source: YA Bound Book Tours
Rating: 4 Stars
Format: eBook
Blurb:

Logan Ragsdale and his younger sister, Ariana, have been marked, chosen to be unwilling participants in a war between angels and demons.

Logan can sense something’s not quite right. Like an unexpected chill on a summer’s day, he can feel the unseen closing in. He’s had these feelings before and, each time, someone close to him died. He’s afraid this time it might just be Ariana.

Logan’s fears are soon confirmed when he discovers their new friends aren’t human, but rather representatives from Heaven and Hell sent to Earth to ensure he and Ariana accept their roles in an ancient prophecy. Demons want Logan to open the gates of Hell. Ariana has the power to stop them, but if she chooses to side with Heaven to spare the lives of thousands of innocent people, she’ll damn her brother for eternity.

Together, they must derail the biblical event if they hope to save themselves and the future of mankind…but what price are they willing to pay to keep the other safe

Add To:

IMG_1698

Buy Challenging Destiny here:

Elivia’s Review:
This book was astounding! I could not put it down, I was so caught up in the thrill of it. It was great reading about a brother and sister who had to decide between Heaven, Hell, or each other. This book made me stop and appreciate my siblings and think about what choice I would make. I was put me on such an emotional rollercoaster and all together I think Challenging Destiny was 4 stars of greatness. Thank you, Cherie Colyer, for your clever mind.
About the Author:destiny a A little about myself: I write young adult and middle grade novels. I love finding new stories that keep me up late reading. While my favorite genre is fantasy, if the book is beautifully written with characters that come alive I’m all over it.

My debut novel EMBRACE and the sequel HOLD TIGHT are now available from Omnific Publishing.

Author Links:

One thought on “Book Review: Challenging Destiny by Cherie Colyer

Leave a Reply

