Book Review: Going Home Emma Lindhagen

Going Home

Title: Going Home
Author: Emma Lindhagen
Series: Stand Alone
Publication Date: December 11th 2014
Publisher: Self-Published
Source: The Author
Rating: 4 Stars
Format: eBook
Blurb:

Orryn ran away from home as a young teenager. After years spent trying to forget, she is forced to face the memories she’s been hiding from.
Thea never understood why her sister left. Her childhood was happy and she lives her adult life surrounded by people she loves, but she never stopped wondering.
When the two sisters meet again, a struggle to mend the bond they once shared, and reconcile their differing memories of their childhood, begins.

In a world where blending in is valued above everything else, scars can be a dangerous thing to show. After years of drifting and hiding, Orryn returns to her homeland and must choose between baring her scars and losing her sister a second time.

Add To:

IMG_1698

Buy Going Home here:

Shani’s Review:

Going Home was totally worth my time but It was so short it made me cry. I feel like there’s so much more of this story that I might like to know. Set in a world where there is no tolerance for homosexuality, or spiritual magic, Orryn and Thea are sisters separated by their parents long ago. After the parents die, they reunite only to find out some very interesting information about each other . Go read the book. Do your soul some justice.

About the Author:
Emma
My name is Emma Lindhagen. I’m a writer.

When I was a little girl, in the first years of elementary school, I used to write stories in a little notebook. They used to go something like this:

“Once upon a time there was a girl. She lived with her mom and her dad and her baby brother in a house. The end.”
“Once upon a time there was a monkey. He lived with his mom and his dad in a jungle. The end.”
“Once upon a time there was a horse. It lived with it’s mom and it’s dad on a farm. The end.”

In some ways I feel I haven’t changed much. The stories are just a bit longer now.

I am 26 years old and I live in Stockholm, Sweden. My native language is Swedish, but my inner muse’s native language is English so that’s usually the language I write in. Don’t ask me how that happened, it just did.

I love writing. I love speculative fiction: fantasy, alternative Earth, space opera, paranormal. I love writing about people doing ordinary things (growing up, falling in love, dealing with their issues) in extraordinary settings. I love adventures and excitement too but sometimes I skip that bit. And sometimes I skip the extraordinary settings too and just write about people.

When I’m not writing I watch TV, I listen to music, I play computer games, play at doing crafts, play with dolls, play the hostess. I like baking and drinking tea and talking. I love language. I’m trying to get a BA in Arabic. And as a hobby I do university administration, which, fortunately, happens to pay enough to keep me stocked up on tea.

Author Links:

Leave a Reply

