Book Blitz: Caught in Crimson By Heather Hamilton-Senter

Caught
In Crimson: Book Two of the Sword of Elements
Release
Date: 04/13/15
Summary
from Goodreads:
CAUGHT
IN CRIMSON, the long awaited sequel to the Amazon Bestseller BOUND IN BLUE:
Rhi’s
ability to see magic as color, and her hunger to consume it, have brought her
to Las Vegas to seek out the bard Taliesin’s help in understanding the true
nature of what she is—a Leannan Sidhe, a kind of vampire. Armed
with Excalibur, she’s torn between the factions looking to control the destiny
of the earth. When an ancient artifact of the earth magic calls to her, filling
her with fire, Rhi must decide whether to follow her heart or the path to power
before her father Merlin decides she’s outlived her usefulness and destroys her
mind.

 

 

The
choices caught up in color and magic are never black and white.

Excerpt:

The sand was cold under my bare feet and my palm was numb where it rested against the metal of the flashlight. In the Mojave Desert, before the sun was up, December was pretty chilly—not the kind of cold I was used to back home, but enough to make my toes curl and send stiff rays of almost-pain up my back. I shivered in my swimsuit, although the scraps of black fabric could only be just barely called that.

I’d learned the hard way that clothing and fire don’t mix.

Except for the long sweater tied around my waist, the rest of my things were stashed in the SUV I’d liberated from Taliesin’s collection. A fifteen minute drive had brought me to Henderson, Nevada, and a quiet road where suburbia ended and the desert began.

I did a quick check to make sure no one else was nearby, but the only color I could sense was the faint glow of the coming dawn on the horizon. I’d scoped out the location the day before, looking for somewhere private to explore this new expression of power. Ever since Peter and I had arrived in Las Vegas, I’d been filled with red. Red was anger and rage, passion and excitement. It was life. It was fire.

Hence the bikini.

 
Pre-Order Links:
Book One:
(cover linked to Goodreads)

Buy Links:

About
the Author
Heather
grew up in a family where books of myth and legend were used to teach the ABCs
and Irish uncles still believed in fairies. Raised with tall tales, she has
always told stories too- first as an actor and singer, then as a photographer,
and now as a writer. 

Heather lives in rural Ontario, Canada happily raising three children ranging
in age from 6 to 18 with her biggest fan, her husband Steve.

Author Links:
 photo iconwebsite-32x32_zps1f477f69.png  photo icongoodreads32_zps60f83491.png  photo icontwitter-32x32_zpsae13e2b2.png  photo iconfacebook-32x32_zps64a79d4a.png

GIVEAWAY:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Book Blitz Organized by:
One thought on “Book Blitz: Caught in Crimson By Heather Hamilton-Senter

  1. victoria says:

    Sounds like a great series… thanks for sharing! I hadn’t heard of this series before and I’m looking forward to checking it out.

    Like

Leave a Reply

