The Fourth Book Was Amazing: The Heir by Kiera Cass

The Hier

Title: The Heir
Author: Kiera Cass
Series: The Selection #4
Genre: Dystopia
Publication Date: May 9th 2015
Publisher: HarperTeen
Source: I bought from B&N
Rating: 5 STARS OF COURSE
Format: Hardcover
Blurb:

Princess Eadlyn has grown up hearing endless stories about how her mother and father met. Twenty years ago, America Singer entered the Selection and won the heart of Prince Maxon—and they lived happily ever after. Eadlyn has always found their fairy-tale story romantic, but she has no interest in trying to repeat it. If it were up to her, she’d put off marriage for as long as possible.

But a princess’s life is never entirely her own, and Eadlyn can’t escape her very own Selection—no matter how fervently she protests.

Eadlyn doesn’t expect her story to end in romance. But as the competition begins, one entry may just capture Eadlyn’s heart, showing her all the possibilities that lie in front of her . . . and proving that finding her own happily ever after isn’t as impossible as she’s always thought.

Add To:

IMG_1698

Buy The Heir here:

Gracie’s Review:

I was a little worried that The Heir wouldn’t live up to The Selection greatness and I had nothing to worry about. I was so happy that I got this book four days early, I screamed and jumped up and down. I literally finished this book in less then 24 hours and I haven’t read like that in forever. So lets break this down.

Eadlyn is nothing at all like America, like nothing. At first I thought that she was a braty bitch but then I got to know her. She was finding herself in a world that is made for men. She’s also a control freak. I love that she’s not perfect or loved by everyone because of who her parents are. I also love the fact that she loves her country and will do anything for it. Now lets get down to business, these 35 guys. I can’t remember all of these boys but I do have my favorites. (Inserts boys names here). I love this book with a passion and I’m glad that the series is continuing because I don’t know what I will do without it.

If you haven’t ever read The Selection series before I feel really bad of this thing that you call life because if you haven’t read The Selection then you aren’t living. Please as soon as you can go out and buy this series it will change your life forever 🙂

About the Author:
Kiera Cass
I am a graduate of Radford University with a B.S. in History. I grew up in South Carolina and currently live in Christiansburg, Virginia with my electrical engineer hubby, car-obsessed son, and princess-loving daughter. I’m a #1 New York Times bestseller, woohoo! I’m also a valued customer at my local cupcake shop.

Things I hate:

When people fail to use turn signals, flying, salads.

Things I love:

Office supplies, boy bands, desserts.

Author Links:

2 thoughts on “The Fourth Book Was Amazing: The Heir by Kiera Cass

  1. Sarah Benson says:

    Gracie – thanks for sharing your thoughts on The Heir. I’m guessing almost every girl grows up dreaming about being a princess. I love how books can take us all sorts of places we’ve never been and on adventures we can only dream about. Sounds like The Heir was a great read. I enjoyed your enthusiasm. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

