How The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin Changed My Life

mara dyer

Title: The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer
Author: Michelle Hodkin
Series: Mara Dyer #1
Genre: Paranormal
Publication Date: September 27th 2011
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Source: Brought from B&N
Rating: 5 Stars
Format: Paperback
Blurb:

Mara Dyer believes life can’t get any stranger than waking up in a hospital with no memory of how she got there.
It can.

She believes there must be more to the accident she can’t remember that killed her friends and left her strangely unharmed.
There is.

She doesn’t believe that after everything she’s been through, she can fall in love.
She’s wrong.

Add To:

IMG_1698

Buy The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer here:

Gracie’s Review:

This book is amazing, like it’s better than amazing. As I’m writing this post I’m going though this big book hangover that I haven’t had in a while. I love how Mara is such a strong female character, after everything that she goes though and it’s so real that she has a mental brake down. Noah, OMG Noah is amazing and sexy as hell. He is currently my book boyfriend and I’m so happy right now. Noah and Mara are are amazing together, like I want a relationship like them. Another thing that I love about the book is the mystery like I never know what’s going to happen next and I never had that in a while. I just got the second book and I can’t wait to finish it to share the review with you guys.

P.S. Michelle Hodkin is evil for leaving me at this big cliff hanger like that.

About the Author:
mara dyer author
At the age of sixteen, Michelle Hodkin lost the rights to her soul in a poker game with pirates just south of Natchez. Shortly thereafter, she joined an acting troupe and traveled the world performing feats of wonder and mischief. She has been seen on stages nationwide and earned rave reviews for her one woman performance of Titus Andronicus before writing the New York Times bestselling Mara Dyer Trilogy. The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer and its sequel, The Evolution of Mara Dyer are available now, and the third book in the trilogy, The Retribution of Mara Dyer, hits shelves on November 4th, 2014. Michelle lives with her three rescued pets and may or may not be a reliable narrator of her own life.

Author Links:

5 thoughts on “How The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin Changed My Life

Leave a Reply

