Why The Year I Became Isabella Anders by Jessica Sorensen Was So Relatable

The Year a Become

Title: The Year I Became Isabella Anders
Author: Jessica Sorensen
Series: Isabella Anders #1
Genre: YA
Publication Date: September 8th 2015
Publisher: Borrowed Hearts Publishing LLC
Source: The Author
Rating: 5 Stars
Format: eARC
Blurb:

Isabella Anders has always been the girl that never fit in. Most days she feels invisible, especially when she’s around her older sister, Hannah, who catches the eye of everyone, including Kai and Kyler, the boys who live next door.

Isabella has had a crush on Kyler for years, but knows he’ll never see her as anything more than Hannah’s little sister, unless she finds a way to standout.

When Isabella gets an offer from her grandmother to travel overseas for the summer, she seizes the opportunity, hoping she’ll discover more about herself. And she does, but not in the way that she expected.

Three months later, Isabella returns home an entirely new person. The change is enough to catch both Kyler and Kai’s attention. But Isabella is still struggling with what she discovered over the summer and until she deals with the truth, she’ll never truly be herself.

Add To:

IMG_1698

Buy The Year I Become Isabella Anders here:

Gracie’s Review:

First I like to say that I really expected a lot from this book because I love Jessica Sorensen’s books. Like her writing is amazing, and The Year I Became Isabella Anders was no difference. I loved this book so much like I cried. A lot. I finished this book in six hours and I couldn’t put it down.

The big thing about this book that it’s so relatable. So many things that Isabella feels that I’m sure all of you feel confused about who you are and how to find yourself. I love how Isabella finds herself and is okay with who she is. Another thing is her family, like they are really messed up and I feel bad for Isabella because if I had a sister like Hannah I might hurt her. But who I love in this book is her grandma, Indigo, and Kai. I highly recommend The Year I Become Isabella Anders for anyone who wants a fantastic read, that leaves you wanting the second book because I know I can’t wait to get my hands on the second book.

I wanted to share my favorite quote from the book.

“Generally, I try to be a happy person, even when things are super sucky. And I’m seriously easy to please. I mean, give me a cookie and a comic book, and I’m like a freaking unicorn sniffing rainbows.”

About the Author:
IMG_4406
Jessica Sorensen is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author from the snowy mountains of Wyoming. When she’s not writing, she spends her time reading and hanging out with her family.

Author Links:

One thought on “Why The Year I Became Isabella Anders by Jessica Sorensen Was So Relatable

Leave a Reply

