#BookBlogWriMo Day 16: Do you participate in blog tours or do you review on your own schedule? What makes you review a book?

Day 16 of #BookBlogWriMo and today’s topic is do you participate in blog tours or do you review on your own schedule? What makes you review a book? So lets get into this sorta discussion post.

So if you are a reader of the blog, you will know that I participate in blog tours. I create a review schedule that the girls and I live by. We have a lot of reviews saved for once a week and each of us gets to post a review for that week. When it’s a blog tour we get told what date we have to post that review so we make our reviewing schedule around that.

Something that makes me want to review a book is the cover and the blurb. If the cover is nice that’s what first draws me to the book. Then I read the blurb and if it sounds existing then I’ll sign up to review it or I buy the book. So I really judge a book by its cover. Heehee see what I did there 🙂

What about you guys, what makes you read a book?

Leave a Reply

